New Atlantic Youth - EP

by New Atlantic Youth

  • Streaming + Download

    Purchasable with gift card




The beginnings of the New Atlantic Youth EP can be traced back to 2005 when Ian and Dan wrote the original versions of Ten Point Zero and MySceneUrScene in a basement in Douglaston, Queens. It wasn’t until 2008 that the songs would be revisited when Ian and Dan began working on what would become the New Atlantic Youth EP via practices during breaks from their separate universities and the emailing of demos back and forth. Jesse Katz, having previously played in the band Mollify with Dan and Ian, was called in for the first two live New Atlantic Youth shows. In December of 2009, Ian and Dan decided to record the EP featuring Jesse on drums. Tracking and mixing for the EP was completed in March of 2010 and a show was held to celebrate the official release of the EP in June 2010. All tracking was done in Ian’s and Dan’s bedrooms. Engineered by Ian Elkind; Cover artwork designed by Dan Fogarty.


released June 12, 2010

Ian Elkind-Guitar/Vocals; Dan Fogarty-Bass/Vocals; Jesse Katz-Drums/Vocals; Engineered and mixed by Ian Elkind; Cover artwork designed by Dan Fogarty.


all rights reserved



New Atlantic Youth Brooklyn, New York

New Atlantic Youth is a power trio of New York City natives that infuse sweet and sour chord progressions with heavy rhythms along nimble changes. They combine the dynamics of early 21st century post-hardcore with a myriad of big sounds that will have you banging your head, swaying your body, and dancing until you fall over. ... more

contact / help

Contact New Atlantic Youth

Streaming and
Download help

New Atlantic Youth recommends:

If you like New Atlantic Youth, you may also like: